You can check the current status of your reward at any time. To do so:
1. Log in to your user account (see How to log in?).
2. Click 'Balance' in the navigation bar (at the top left of the page on desktop, or at the bottom of the screen on mobile). In the 'History' section, you’ll see all your rewards with their date, type, amount and current status.
We will, of course, notify you by email once your reward is confirmed and ready to be claimed.
Reward statuses and their meanings:
1. Pending – your reward has been correctly registered, and the responsible partner (the brand collaborating with us on the reward program) is verifying it.
2. Confirmed – the responsible partner has confirmed your reward.
3. Rejected – the responsible partner has rejected your reward.
Please note that you can claim your confirmed reward within one year of confirmation. After that time, it will expire and no longer be available. Please see §7 of our terms and conditions.